







ESCAP/WMO Typhoon Committee The Fifty-seventh Session 17-20 February 2025 Manila • Philippines

Opening Ceremony

17 February 2025 (updated 14 February 2025)

| START TIME | EVENT |
|------------|--|
| 09:00 | Arrival of Participants/Guests & Registration |
| 09:30 | Philippines National Anthem Invocation |
| 09:35 | Welcoming Remarks Dr. Mohd Hisham Mohd ANIP Director General, Malaysian Meteorological Department TC56 Chairperson |
| 09:40 | Mr. Cyrille HONORE Director of the Disaster Risk Reduction, Muti-Hazards Early Warning System (MHEWS) Office and Public Weather Services. World Meteorological Organization (WMO) |
| 09:45 | Mr. Daisuke MARUICHI Economic Affairs Officer, Information and Communications Technology Disaster Risk Reduction, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP) |
| 09:50 | Mr. DUAN Yihong Secretary of the Typhoon Committee |
| 09:55 | • Dr. Nathaniel T. SERVANDO Administrator, Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) |
| | Honorable Imelda G. CALIXTO-RUBIANO Mayor of Pasay City |
| | Introduction of the Secretary, Department of Science and Technology, Philippines Mr Rodolfo J. Calzado, Jr. |
| 10:00 | Opening Address Honorable Renato U. SOLIDUM, Jr. Secretary, Department of Science and Technology, Philippines |
| 10:10 | Roman Kintanar Award Presentation – presented by TCS: Introduction of Dr Kintanar Award Roman Kintanar Award 2024 – Winner: ACCEPTANCE SPEECH by PAGASA |
| 10:30 | Token of Appreciation to VIPs |
| 10:35 | Group Photo |
| 10:40 | End of Opening ceremony |
| 10:45 | Coffee break |